Children’s Books | Picture & Novelty

Board Books & Novelty

Picture Books

Chapter & Middle Grade Books


 Educational Programs

Award Winners

Both the Newbery and Caldecott Medals are given by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association (ALA). These are the two most prestigious American children’s book awards.

The Newbery Medal is awarded to the author of “the most distinguished contribution to American Literature for Children.”

The Caldecott Medal annually recognizes the preceding year’s “most distinguished American picture book for children.”

This excel grid contains 5 sheets: National Book Award, Newbery Medals, Newbery Honor Books, Caldecott Medals, and Caldecott Honor Books.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s